My mother started a blog – and she did it all by herself!

So my mother sends me an email asking to us to check out her cooking blog – she has 3 post now.

WHAT?  My mother – started a blog?  And she did not need my help!??!?!?  (Disclaimer: Both of my parents are very competent engineers, but when I gave her an iPhone as a gift, she could not figure out how to place or receive calls for 4 days.  My father has still not changed the music on the iPod I gave him several months ago, and his gift certificate to iTunes is gathering electronic dust in his inbox.)  Now here is my mother, asking me if I like her writing style, her content and would I help her increase traffic?  Web2.0 has gone mainstreet.

Cooking for Living is a great name for a food blog.   Her writing style is entertaining, informative and clearly shows her point of view.  Her recipes go beyond the traditional how-to and ingredient list.  Its most certainly worth reading the blog and trying out her recipes.  But most importantly, it reminded me to never, ever underestimate my mama.

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Maya

     /  January 8, 2009

    That is great! My parents JUST now got a cell phone – they are sharing it. My sister had to program their children’s numbers into it. They only have 4 numbers in the address book – mine, my two sisters and Edison.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

