Boren ….. Politseymako…what’s in a name

Well I have started on a ritual many newly married women go through – changing my last name. Who knew that it would be so painful and difficult. So far I have stood in line at the registrar office, Social Security and DMV. (And let me tell you standing in any line when you are about 25 weeks pregnant, can make you even more cranky then normal.) Changing my name at the bank…another 90 min. Now I have to do the same for every single card, doctor’s office, magazine subscription, etc. Only a woman truely in love with her husband would suffer such torture (especially if his name is 7 letters shorter )

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

