Mid Elections…HA!….Babyshowers ARE one of the most politcal events on earth!

I have been unwittingly thrown into the political arena, as I approach that milestone of pregnant women….the babyshower. Now don’t get me wrong, I am really excited about my baby shower, and I am so grateful for my sister and dear friend who are organizing the event.

Like all politicians I have thrown them into the spotlight when they graciously volunteered to host the event. They had to navigate the delicate questions of locations, guest lists, additional people who wanted to plan the shower…and putting up with me.

So like all politician, I want to thank all of my friends, family and mostly the hostesses. And to be understanding when at the party, I will not let anyone else have any watermelon.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

